Skip to content

Squirrel Portraits

July 9, 2010

I finally sat down this week and finished my portraits of Daisy the squirrel that I began about 2 months ago. She really posed for me this way which shows just what kind of squirrel she was. She had just had a litter of “kittens” which may be why she looks so maternal!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Violet permalink
    July 12, 2010 3:52 am

    You mean to tell me I am the first to comment. I love this portrait. You portrayed your Daisy in such a ways as to capture her soul, I am sure. I wish my Baby Squirrel were still living. I would have her sit for you. She was my dearest.

    And yes, I am a normal person with a husband and child and lots of really normal, well educated friends. Violet

    • July 12, 2010 3:50 pm

      Your comment means so much to me. My friends think I am a little crazy to get so attached to my squirrels! I feed them in winter from my fire escape. They are so trusting they come inside on the windowsill to sit for photos! I’m glad I’m not the only one who appreciates their intelligence and gentle nature.

  2. July 18, 2010 7:11 am

    oohh, just too cute, Lisa. Is she the one i met?

Leave a Reply

