Skip to content

Ho Ho Ho

December 22, 2010

I had been having such a lousy week: cracking a tooth, getting bitten by a squirrel (I’m not kidding) and last but not least having my wallet stolen yesterday. So after canceling my credit cards and going down to the DMV today I decided I needed a little darned Christmas. I packed up Bingo and headed down to Chambers St. to Unleashed (a division of Petco) to have his photo taken with Santa. They could not have been nicer. Anthony suited up and they took this adorable photo. Then to top it off they told me it was FREE! It made my day and restored my Christmas spirit. I thought I’d share my experience with you in case you too are feeling a little rough around the edges! Merry Christmas!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne permalink
    December 23, 2010 5:52 am

    Bingo looks so cute! I’m glad you counterbalanced the awfulness with this. The tooth and the wallet are bad enough but how could a squirrel turn on you! You! Lover and provider to squirrels! Something is not right with the universe….

  2. Lois permalink
    December 27, 2010 12:36 am

    Bingo looks like a Lhasa . . . My Surrey was a Lhasa; I miss her so much . . . especially during a snow storm . . . especially at Christmas.

  3. LJ Bridwell permalink
    December 27, 2010 4:02 pm

    Oh well, the smell of a new wallet (unencumbered by an enormous wad of cash) bodes lots of promise for the New Year. The fact that you are already laughing about this attests to your fortitude and total freakin’ coolness. And if you need to feel some chipped-tooth solidarity, you can always netflix (modern verb) The Out of Towners. Nobody does chipped tooth like Jack Lemmon.

Leave a Reply

