Skip to content

Mr. Peanut Portrait Finished

February 18, 2011

I have just finished the first Mr. Peanut portrait and I can’t wait to begin the second. I decided to do it in color (as opposed to just sepia tones which I was considering) but I kept it on the dark side to give it an aged look. I think it captures the essence of the Mr. Peanut man I remember as a child when I didn’t realize that it was actually a human in a costume.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chio permalink
    February 19, 2011 1:20 am

    Where is the LOVE button? Is he for sale?

  2. February 20, 2011 7:17 am

    too cool!

  3. paisley permalink
    February 27, 2011 6:10 am

    I love this. It is fantastic!

  4. Richard Wecker permalink
    April 9, 2011 12:59 am

    Nice presentation Lisa, since viewing your series I,ve been editing my slide and (specialty) black and white images,alot of which I havent viewed in a longtime.Maybe I should not sell my older film equiptment!Superior style and workmanship,its nice to know there are still some of us out there that strive to get the picture right ths first time (inside the cameara) with limited to no digital editing!

Leave a Reply

