Skip to content

Old Fashioned Cat Dandy

September 29, 2011

Now what can this dapper cat be up to? He is certainly a gentleman and seems to befriend mice. He must be a cat that marches to the beat of his own drum. I was so happy with my Headless Skeleton portrait done in sepia tones that I decided to go the same route with this portrait. I believe it  gives the impression of being a vintage photograph for those who appreciate a good old fashioned cat portrait from yesteryear. Prints of him are available in my Etsy shop Curious Portraits.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 10:30 pm

    wow you’ve been so busy, you have so many new prints i haven’t seen!! i LOVE the pug dog and the vintage clocks! my mum collects the old bakelite ballerina clocks i should photograph them properly one day 🙂 truly love mr cat, he wouldn’t be perfect without that little mouse! so beautiful!

  2. October 6, 2011 4:24 pm

    Thank-you for your comment! I try to fit in my painting when things slow down with “work” so I never know when I’ll finish something new. I’m glad you like Mr Cat, he is leading me in a new direction that is exciting. Mr Mouse will be following very shortly. I have had a mouse in my apt. this past month so mice are on my mind!

Trackbacks

  1. More Cat Art from a Dog Person « Curious Portraits

Leave a Reply

