Skip to content

Food Illustrations for Shoprite

August 10, 2012

A few weeks ago I happened to be in Gristede’s Supermarket and I spotted something familiar on the shelf; it was a jar of Shoprite marinated red peppers and it had one of my illustrations on the front! I was surprised because this was one of a group of spot illustrations I did ages ago for someone who was designing the labels. I had never seen the actual products and had totally forgotten about them. I looked around and found other similar condiments on the shelf and I was so pleased that I bought them all in order to photograph them. When I got home I had to rummage around quite a bit to locate the copies I had of the original artwork but I finally found them and put them together for my website. I’m going to keep looking for the rest of the products to add to the group!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2012 11:25 pm

    These are classics, Lisa. They evoke a certain time and yet are timeless.

Leave a Reply

