Skip to content

New Halloween Portrait – The Raven

October 22, 2012

 

 

 

This year for my Halloween portrait I chose the subject of one of my favorite poems, Edgar Allan Poe’s The Raven. I find such delight each year at this time in reciting Poe’s poems out loud. His words just tumble and roll off the tongue. I imagined Poe’s raven would be well groomed and dapper as was the style of the day and portrayed him as such.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2012 3:25 pm

    Your Raven looks dapper and dare I say, sociable. When I lived in the country, they’d fly in and terrorize my winter bird feeder. Their call is so shrill, give you goosebumps.

  2. October 26, 2012 3:28 pm

    Alas we don’t tend to get ravens here in Manhattan so I’ll have to imagine. The worst birds that bother my birdfeeder are pesky pigeons and of course squirrels…

Leave a Reply

