Skip to content

Headless Skeleton Finished

September 16, 2011

I began this portrait in sepia tones as I do most of my paintings and liked it so much I decided to finish it without adding color. I think it gives it a spooky and old fashioned look and reminds me of my Halloween portraits of my dog Bingo. I’ll be selling prints of it in my Etsy shop Curious Portraits beginning this weekend.

                                      

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 10:44 pm

    These are all great, but I completely love the Bingo Nosferatu one – a surprisingly effective mix of whimsy and HOLY CRAP KILL IT WITH FIRE.

  2. September 30, 2011 10:42 pm

    hey i love your work. I saw you on Etsy and thought Id check out your blog….
    I like your blog too. go figure….. Sweet dogs by the way and I love fire island too. I saw your post…

Leave a comment